Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

TIAA 2024 Board of Directors

Brett Ireland, CEO (TIAA Board Chair)

Bearhill Brewing

Sector Represented:  Food & Beverage  


Dan DeSantis, Area General Manager, Calgary (TIAA Vice Chair)

Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, Westin Calgary Downtown

Sector Represented: Accommodation


Jace Anderson, Executive Director (Treasurer)

Tourism Medicine Hat

Sector Represented: Destination Marketing/Management Organizations


James Jackson, Vice President, Air Service and Business Development 

Edmonton International Airport 

Sector Represented:  Transportation 


Danielle Woo, General Manager and Executive Vice President, Tourism 

West Edmonton Mall

Sector Represented:  Retail 


Arlindo Gomes, Vice President, Venues

Edmonton Convention Centre, Edmonton EXPO Centre

Sector Represented:  Meetings, Conventions & Incentive Travel (MCIT)


Jeana Schuurman, Managing Director

Alberta Professional Outfitters Society (APOS)

Sector Represented:  Industry Associations 


James Overall, Dean, School of Hospitality & Tourism

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)

Sector Represented:  Post Secondary Institutions


Stuart Back, Chief Operating Officer

PURSUIT Banff Jasper Collection 

Sector Represented:  Travel Trade  


Matricia Bauer, CEO

Warrior Women

Sector Represented:  Indigenous


Alisha Reynolds, CEO (TIAA Past Board Chair - Ex Officio)

Tourism Calgary